Holidays

List Of Holidays in 2020
Sr.No. Reason of Holiday Date & Month Day
1 Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti 19th February 2020 Wednesday
2 Mahashivratri 21st February 2020 Friday
3 Holi (Second Day) 10th March 2020 Tuesday
4 Gudi Padwa 25th March 2020 Wednesday
5 Ram Navmi 2nd April 2020 Thursday
6 Mahavir Jayanti 6th April 2020 Monday
7 Good Friday 10th April 2020 Friday
8 Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14th April 2020 Tuesday
9 Maharashtra Din 1st May 2020 Friday
10 Buddha Pournima 07th May 2020 Thursday
11 Ramzan Id (Id-Ul-Fitr) (Shawal -1) 25th May 2020 Monday
12 Bakari Id (Id-Ul-Zuha) 1st August 2020 Saturday
13 Independence Day 15th August 2020 Saturday
14 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2020 Friday
15 Id – E – Milad 30th October 2020 Friday
16 Diwali ( Bali pratipada) 16th November 2020 Monday
17 Guru Nanak Jayanti 30th November 2020 Monday
18 Christmas 25th December 2020 Friday
The following holidays are falling on Sunday.
Sr.No. Reason of Holiday Date & Month
1 Republic Day 26th January 2020
2 Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) 16th August 2020
 3 Moharam 30th August 2020
4 Dasara 25th October 2020
The following holidays are falling on 2nd and 4th Saturday
Sr.No. Reason of Holiday Date & Month
1 Ganesh Chaturthi 22nd August 2020  4th Saturday
2 Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan) 14th November 2020 2nd Saturday
Bank will remain closed for customers on 1st April 2020 (Wednesday) on account of yearly closing.
Bank will remain closed on 2nd and 4th Saturday of every month.